Artwork

Hi everybody! I finally wrangled up a BUNCH of artwork I’ve done (not all of it of course, I haven’t found all of it yet) so I thought I’d share it with you guys! I hope you enjoy it!

wp-1462301461094.jpg

As you know, I am a Whovian. After Maggie had her surgery we watched a marathon of Doctor Who starting with season one and I just had to draw this!

wp-1462288763695.jpg

I call this “Widow’s Walk” and the dress is partially inspired by Charlotte Thornton’s (Nancy Drew: The Ghost of Thornton Hall).

wp-1462288758008.jpgwp-1462288769817.jpg

I tried copying the cover of this game I have and my mom said it looks a bit like a Picasso impressionist drawing

 

wp-1462288733077.jpgwp-1462288741450.jpgwp-1462288709021.jpg

wp-1462288717613.jpg

This was just me doodling around. (sorry for the blurry picture and don’t mind the scribble in that one corner)

And last, but not least, is the drawing I wanted to show my friend:

Queen toothiana

I did this with a reference photo off of Pinterest and a bunch of coloring pencils. She is Queen Toothiana from the movie “Rise of the Guardians” (2012) (I haven’t seen the movie yet but my friend likes it and recommended it, I plan to watch it just to see if I like it or not, I’ll let you guys know when I see it!)

Most of these were achieved by using a simple and cheap pen called “Le Pen” and I got mine (a black one) at Blicks a while back. I want to get some more since I love them (of course I’ll need a new sketch book, mine’s nearly filled up!)

-Anne Bell

 

One thought on “Artwork

Leave a Reply

