Finding Dory

Hello Everyone! Well we just got back from seeing “Finding Dory” and let me say; I was rather surprised. I didn’t expect it to be as good as it was. It had the same look as the original “Finding Nemo” but it had more detail and better animation. The story was filled with laughs and awes and is definitely worth paying to see. I don’t want to spoil anything so I won’t say much more than this; you should see this no matter how old you are, my sisters and I all had seen “Finding Nemo” back in 2003 (I believe that was the first full movie I had seen in theatres) and we all got a bit nostalgic watching this. Also, letting you guys know, keep watching after the credits! There’s some schwarma!

But before the movie (or the adorable short film “Piper”) began, there were some pretty cool trailers; there was one for “Moana” but the one that really caught my eye was one for “Pete’s Dragon”. Now, I haven’t seen the original one completely, just bits and pieces, so I don’t know the original story besides of what I’ve read on the internet, but this seems very cool. The animation on the dragon is phenomenal. Normally you’ll get a tough-looking, giant scaly dragon, but here you get a dragon with what looks like fur. The characters, while they are changed some, generally are close to their original’s (from what I’ve read). I won’t say anymore, I’ll let you guys look it up for yourselves, but I will tell you that Bryce Dallas Howard (whom many of you may know as Claire from “Jurassic World”) will be playing Grace. Later I may try finding the original somewhere on Netflix and watch it, and then on August 12th I can go see the new one in theatres!

Well, I guess that’s all for now, I’ll hopefully be posting again soon!

Leave a Reply

