The Captain

Well readers, as you know, Captain has been letting us pet him, but now there’s more. He’s begun to purr. Captain even rolled over a little (not much, just a little bit) and let me rub his belly. All the time I was petting him and telling him I love him he was purring away, happy as can be. My dad believes that he was acting extra angry just because he was in pain. Later my mom is taking us to the library so I’m going to pick up a couple of books to read aloud to him to get him better used to people talking.

Leave a Reply

