Big News in a Little Post

Sorry it’s been taking me a while to post! My mom’s not feeling well and I’ve been distracted with school work and helping take care of cats. Anyway, I’d like to ask if we have any “Lion King” fans in the audience tonight! A few? Okay, well then you’re in for a treat! Earlier today, the guy who made the Live action “Jungle Book” (you see where I’m getting at here?) has decided to remake another old movie. That’s RIGHT! It’s the LIVE. ACTION. LION KING!!!! Woo!! I don’t know what will happen, but if you remember; there were no humans in the first film. They may add one or two into the live action film (or as one girl hopes, make it entirely about humans in tribes or something, but then it wouldn’t be the LION king now would it?)  but we don’t know! We’re all hoping to have those awesome musical numbers in there (my favorites being “Be Prepared”, “Can You Feel the Love Tonight”, “Hakuna Matata” and “I Just Can’t Wait to be King” in no particular order) There’s even a second “Jungle Book” planned but it and the “Lion King” have no release dates yet. Read the full story here:

http://money.cnn.com/2016/09/28/media/lion-king-live-action-movie/

Hopefully I’ll finish the music posts soon, but it really depends on how hectic life gets.

-Anne Bell

Leave a Reply

