Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2

Wow…. just…wow…. a little bit ago my family and I got back from seeing “Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2” and now….. now I’m just….. dude… if you haven’t seen it yet… THEN GO GO GO GO GO GO GO!! This was the best movie I have seen all YEAR… maybe ever! This truly is Marvels’ BEST film to date! Or at least in the top 3! I loved this film so much, I’ve got to see it again!

I won’t give away spoilers, but I just gotta say: a character I used to like, I now hate so much now. Seriously, the plot twists, there was one that surprised me so much I felt like I was slapped, punched, and got whiplash all at once. My head is STILL spinning a bit from the amazing emotional roller coaster I was just on!

Maggie and I both want to see it again and as I was leaving the theatre, for the first time I can remember, I felt… geeky… I was geeking out, my voice rose to a high pitch squeak of excitement and I was swinging my jacket around like it was supposed to be a sword. (sounds ridiculous now, but I’m telling you, I was super duper excited and it may happen to you when you see it!)

I certainly hope that every single one of you enjoy seeing this movie just as much as I did. I also want to warn you: While I didn’t cry outright, I did get very close and you may want to have some tissues in your pocket just in case.

One more thing: Watch until the very very very end of the credits, there are a BUNCH of Schwarmas (post credit scenes) and you’ll want to see them all!

Enjoy the Movie!

-Anne

P.S I’m still working on putting together animations, I still need to get a graphics tablet, I have a good list of stuff I also need, but it’ll be a bit, sorry for the delay.

Leave a Reply

