Working, deleting, and trying again and again

Howdy folks! I’m afraid that I won’t be posting my blind bag videos at all. They didn’t turn out very well and I am really, really bummed to say that I had my mom (who was going through the camera’s stuff on her computer) put the stuff in the recycle bin. I’m considering salvaging them and at least TRYING to make them better, maybe re-record the audio or something, but I just feel out of it right now. Out of EVERYTHING.

I’m currently only doing doodles on my graphics tablet in Paint-tool SAI (it’s free if you know where to look) and OpenToonz is SUPPOSEDLY supposed to have a flipbook option but I have yet to figure out where that is and the “help” button in the program isn’t helpful whatsoever.

I’m really trying, but at least I know that my grandfather (who had a major health scare) is okay.

If you guys have ideas of where I could look for free or super-duper uber-doober cheap animation programs with flipbook options, that would be awesome! Comment me if you have advice that you can give. I’m trying to do stuff that is out of my talent range and it’s not going well at all. I feel like I’m conceded or trying to rack up sympathy points or something, and I really hate that.

I’ll keep trying out things over here, maybe I could do some character sketches for a cute animated movie thing I’m planning out and share them. Maybe….

-A.B

One thought on “Working, deleting, and trying again and again

  1. Hey! This post could not be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up to him. Fairly certain he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

